CORPORATE INFORMATION

General

Name of Company Commercial Bank of Ceylon PLC

Legal Form

A public limited liability Company incorporated in Sri Lanka on June 25, 1969 under the Companies Ordinance No. 51 of 1938 and quoted in the Colombo Stock Exchange in March 1970.

The Company was re-registered under the Companies Act No. 07 of 2007. Commercial Bank of Ceylon PLC is a Licensed Commercial Bank under the Banking Act No. 30 of 1988.

Company Registration Number PQ 116

Accounting Year End December 31

Stock Exchange Listing

931,971,691 Ordinary voting shares and 63,927,611 Ordinary non-voting shares

44,303,400 Listed Unsecured Subordinated Redeemable Fixed Rate Debentures of Rs. 100.00 each – March 2016/March 2021

17,490,900 Listed Unsecured Subordinated Redeemable Fixed Rate Debentures of Rs. 100.00 each – March 2016/March 2026

50,718,000 Listed Unsecured Subordinated Redeemable Fixed Rate Debentures of Rs. 100.00 each – October 2016/October 2021

19,282,000 Listed Unsecured Subordinated Redeemable Fixed Rate Debentures of Rs. 100.00 each – October 2016/October 2026

Registered Office

"Commercial House", No. 21, Sir Razik Fareed Mawatha, P.O. Box 856. Colombo 01, Sri Lanka. Telephone (General): 2486000-3 (4 lines), 4486000, 7486000, 5486000, 2430420, 2336700, 2445010-15 (6 lines), Tele-Banking: 2336633-5 (3 lines) Facsimile: 2449889 SWIFT Code Sri Lanka: CCEYLKLX SWIFT Code -Bangladesh: CCEYBDDH E-mail: email@combank.net Web: http://www.combank.net www.combank.lk

Head Office

"Commercial House", No. 21, Sir Razik Fareed Mawatha, P.O. Box 856, Colombo 01, Sri Lanka.

Information Centre Telephone: 2353333, 7353333

Tax Payer Identification Number (TIN) 124006007

Credit Ratings Sri Lanka Operation

 AA (Ika) was reaffirmed by Fitch Ratings Lanka Ltd. in 2017

Bangladesh Operation

 AAA was re-affirmed by Credit Rating Information Services Ltd. in 2017

Compliance Officer Mr V S Rajasooriyar

Lawyers

Messrs Julius & Creasy, No. 41, Janadhipathi Mawatha, Colombo 01, Sri Lanka.

Auditors

KPMG Chartered Accountants, No. 32 A, Sir Mohammed Macan Markar Mawatha, Colombo 03, Sri Lanka.

Registrars

S S P Corporate Services (Pvt) Ltd. No. 101, Inner Flower Road, Colombo 03, Sri Lanka. Telephone: 2573894, 2576871 Facsimile: 2573609 E-mail: sspsec@sltnet.lk (Kindly direct any queries about the administration of the shareholding to the above Company)

Subsidiaries and associates Subsidiaries

Commercial Development Company PLC ONEzero Company Ltd. Serendib Finance Ltd. Commex Sri Lanka S.R.L. – Italy Commercial Bank of Maldives Private Limited CBC Myanmar Microfinance Company Limited

Associates

Equity Investments Lanka Ltd. Commercial Insurance Brokers (Pvt) Ltd.

For Investor Relations and clarification on this Report please write to: The Chief Financial Officer Commercial Bank of Ceylon PLC, "Commercial House", No. 21, Sir Razik Fareed Mawatha, P.O. Box: 856, Colombo 01, Sri Lanka. Telephone: 2486550 E-mail: email@combank.net

Minimise waste by informing the Commercial Bank Company Secretary to update the mailing list if you are receiving more than one copy of the Annual Report of the Bank.

Board of Directors and Subcommittees Board of Directors

Mr K G D D Dheerasinghe – Chairman Mr M P Jayawardena – Deputy Chairman Mr J Durairatnam – Managing Director/CEO Mr S Swarnajothi Mr S Renganathan Prof A K W Jayawardane Mr K Dharmasiri Mr L D Niyangoda Mr G S Jadeja Ms N T M S Cooray Mr T L B Hurulle (Appointed w.e.f. April 5, 2017) Justice K Sripavan (Appointed w.e.f. April 26, 2017)

Company Secretary Mrs J R Gamage

Board Subcommittees

Mandatory Committees

Board Audit Committee Mr S Swarnajothi – Chairman Prof A K W Jayawardane Mr K Dharmasiri Ms N T M S Cooray Justice K Sripavan

Board Integrated Risk Management

Committee Mr M P Jayawardena – Chairman Mr J Durairatnam Mr S Swarnajothi Mr K Dharmasiri Mr L D Niyangoda Mr T L B Hurulle

Board Nomination Committee

Mr K G D D Dheerasinghe – *Chairman* Mr M P Jayawardena Mr S Swarnajothi Mr G S Jadeja

\star

This Annual Report is Carbon Neutral

This Commercial Bank of Ceylon PLC annual report has been produced by Smart Media The Annual Report Company, a certified carbon neutral organisation. Additionally, the greenhouse gas emissions resulting from activities outsourced by Smart Media in the production of this annual report, including the usage of paper and printing, are offset through verified sources.





www.SmartAnnualReport.com

www.carbonfund.org



Global Standard Annual Report Number[©] LKA8355CBOCX0170000E104

Board Human Resources and Remuneration Committee Mr K G D D Dheerasinghe – Chairman Mr M P Jayawardena

Mr S Swarnajothi Mr J Durairatnam (By Invitation)

Board Related Party Transactions

Review Committee Mr K G D D Dheerasinghe – Chairman Mr J Durairatnam Mr S Swarnajothi Mr S Renganathan Mr L D Niyangoda Justice K Sripavan

Voluntary Committees

Board Credit Committee Mr K G D D Dheerasinghe – Chairman Mr J Durairatnam Mr S Renganathan Prof A K W Jayawardane

Board Investment Committee

Mr K G D D Dheerasinghe – *Chairman* Mr J Durairatnam Mr S Renganathan Mr K Dharmasiri Mr G S Jadeja

Board Technology Committee

Prof A K W Jayawardane – *Chairman* Mr J Durairatnam Mr S Renganathan Ms N T M S Cooray Mr T L B Hurulle